skip to Main Content

Central Christian College of Kansas


Gary Anderson

Gary Anderson – Chair (CC ’72)

Dr. Anderson serves as Board Chair. He has earned multiple degrees: DVM Veterinary Medicine, MS Veterinary Pathology and Ph.D. in Comparative Pathology-Immunology. He served as director of the Kansas State Veterinary Diagnostic Lab for 12 years and currently as a professor. He has a background in biological and pharmaceutical research and owned ImmTech Biologics for seven years. He serves as a Veterinary Medicine mentor, soccer coach, youth leader and Board member for KC Christian School.  He lives in Paola with his wife, Millie.

Bruce Cromwell

Bruce Cromwell

Dr. Cromwell is an ordained elder in the Free Methodist Church – USA. He holds a Ph.D. in Historical Theology – Patristics from St. Louis University. He serves as the Superintendent of the Great Plains Conference, FMC and Mid-America Conference, FMC. He serves on the Board of Directors for Impact: Europe for the FMC, represents the FMC on the Catholic-Evangelical Dialogue. He is married to Rev. Dr. Mindi Grieser Cromwell, chair of Ministry and Theology at CCCK.

Rosemary Ramundo

Mrs Ramundo retired from Kansas State University after working more than 30 years as a research assistant in the Division of Biology. She enjoyed working with and training many undergraduate students in research in Konza Prairie. Rosemary and Bruce are the proud parents of one son, Peter, who is serving in the US Coast Guard.

She is a member of Manhattan FMC and has served as a primary and adult Sunday school teacher, Board secretary, Pastor’s Cabinet member and lay delegate to annual conference.

David Schimke

David Schimke (CC ’79)

Mr. Schimke currently serves as the Board Treasurer. He graduated from Central College in 1979 where he met his wife, Jeanie. He has 2 children and 2 grandchildren. David lives in Tucson, Arizona and is active in his church, Oro Valley Church of the Nazarene, where he leads a small group, coaches Upward Sports and is involved with missions.  Professionally, David is an insurance broker and owns his own agency. He has served on the board of Central Christian College for over 15 years.

Dan Claassen

Dan Claassen (CC ’77)

Mr. Claassen serves as the Board Vice-Chair. He is a CCCK alum and has owned and operated various companies including national petroleum sales, regional real estate development, aircraft/rotor wing charter service, aviation sales and airport management.  Dan is an ATP rated pilot including instrument/multi-engine flight instructor ratings.  He currently serves on the Board Administration at his church Sent Church. Dan and his wife Marjean have four adult children with nine grandchildren and live on a ranch outside of Dallas.

James Nelson

James Nelson (CC ’74)

Mr. Nelson is an alum of CCCK and graduate of Greenville College. He served on staff at CCCK for five years as an Admission Counselor and 13 years as the Food Service Director. During that time he receive his broker’s license and purchased a real estate firm. After selling it in 2002, he has continued to list and sell properties as well as doing residential appraisals. He continually offers his expertise to the College when needed. He is married to Julie and they reside in McPherson, KS.

Larry Roberts

Larry Roberts

Mr. Roberts is the president and sole member of KMTR Television, LLC, which owns and operates three NBC affiliated television stations in Oregon. He retired from day-to-day management in broadcasting in 2011 and then served as a pastor and subsequently COO of the Free Methodist Church – USA. He retired from the COO position in 2017. He currently serves on a variety of boards that include the Free Methodist Foundation and the South Atlantic Conference of the Free Methodist Church. He is married to Sheryl, his wife for 50 years. They have three children and 10 grandchildren.

Matthew Turner

Matthew Turner (CC ’01)

Dr. Turner is the Principal of West Orange High School, serving nearly 3,000 students in Winter Garden, Florida. He is the Founder of All In Systems, LLC Consulting. Turner is alumni of Central Christian College, earning his Masters of Science in Educational Leadership and Juris Doctorate at Florida A&M College of Law. He also is a Florida Supreme Court Certified Mediator and is President-elect of the Orange County Association of School Administrators (OCASA).

Bishop Keith Cowart

Bishop Keith Cowart sits on the Board as an Ex-Officio. He oversees Free Methodist ministries along the Easter Seaboard and the South Central United States as well as in Europe and the Middle East. He was elected Bishop at General Conference 2019. He previously served as the superintendent of the Southeast Region after 21 years as the founding lead pastor of Christ Community Church in Columbus, Georgia. He and his wife Pam, are both graduates of Asbury Theological Seminary. They have two adult sons and two grandchildren.

Ola Odeyemi (CC ’10)

Dr. Odeyemi is a CCCK alum and obtained his Juris Doctor degree from FCSL. Ola served the State of Colorado as a Deputy District Attorney, prosecuting criminal cases.  In April 2020, Ola accepted the position of Assistant United States Attorney for the Department of Justice-District of Kansas.  Ola, Ima and their two sons, Isaiah and David, currently reside in Wichita, Kansas.  He enjoys watching English Premier League fùtbol (soccer), criminal drama shows, and playing the piano.

Rodney Samuelson (CC’96)

Dr. Samuelson graduated from Central in 1996, however, was part of the campus community as a child while his mother taught for the college. It was during chapel at CCCK that he knew God was calling him to become a neurosurgeon. He is a graduate of the University of Kansas School of Medicine, with residency at the Virginia Commonwealth University/Medical College of Medicine –Neurological Surgery. He has had the opportunity to train in some of the best hospitals in the world.  He gives God the credit for making it all happen.

Back To Top